The Bangladesh Australia Hub INC.


The BAH President Dr Younus and the BAH Mentor Prof Q K Ahmad

The BAH Founding President Dr Younus, Adelaide University, Australia and Prof Dr Q K Ahmad, Chairman, PKSF and Founding Director of Dhaka School of Economics

The BAH shall be non-political, non-profiteering, academic, research and community development organisation. The objectives of the BAH are:

i) To promote and encourage members to enhance Bangladeshi cultural, religious and national events in order to uphold Bangladeshi culture and its importance in
ii) To transfer and share the knowledge (e.g. health consultation) and technology
through action programs from local involved community members to Bangladeshi
rural / destitute communities in order to enhance community sustainability and their socio-economic, health, environment and livelihoods;
iii) To organize and conduct (publish or recommend) policy dialogues, round table
seminars/discussions and social weather survey / opinion survey on multi-dimensional driving forces: socio economic-environmental, educational and political issues in order to identify problems and solutions involved people, society and community in Australia and Bangladesh;
iv) To liaise with Government bodies, organs, agencies and other organisations for a better multicultural society in Australia;
v) To promote or enhance local and Bangladeshi educational systems for the members and their children in order to gain sustainable educational knowledge from both involved countries;
vi) To act as a body to look after the need / necessity and interest of BAH members in Australia;
vii) To arrange or organize sports and recreational activities and functions for BAH members.

Distinguished Members / Resource Persons of the BAH:

1. Professor Craig Jenkins, the Ohio State Uni, the USA
2. Professor Rajib Shaw, The Keio Uni, Japan
3. Professor Thomas B Fischer, the University of Liverpool, the UK
4. Professor Dr Jeff Connor, UNISA, Australia.
5. Professor Dr M Khalequzzaman, the Lock Haven Uni, USA
6. Consultant Dr Najmun Nahar, Westmead Hospital, NSW, Australia.
7. Md G Hussain, Former Secretary, the GOB.
8. Consultant Dr Tony Amin, Victoria, Australia.
9. Professor Darryn McEvoy, RMIT Uni, Australia.
10. Prof Dr Kuntala Lahiri-Dutt, ANU, Australia.
11. Consultant Dr Shafiqul Islam, Sweden.
12. Adjunct Professor Bob Pokrant, Curtin Uni, Australia.
13. Professor Ilan Kelman @ Uni College London.
14. Barrister Rimi Nahreen, Supreme-court of Bangladesh.
15. Dr Mredula Mannan, MD, Internal Medicine Specialist in Beverly, MA, the USA

The BAH Mentor:

Professor Dr Qazi Kholiquzzaman Ahmad, Director, Dhaka School of Economics (DSoE), the University of Dhaka, and Chairman, PKSF (Palli Karma Sahayak Foundation or PKSF is a financial institution founded by the Government of Bangladesh to finance rural development and provide training and is located in Dhaka, Bangladesh.), Bangladesh.

Founding Executive Committee of the BAH (2019-2022):

1. Dr Md Younus, Adjunct Fellow, the University of Adelaide, Australia (Founding President).
2. Associate Professor Dr Noore Siddiquee, Flinders University, South Australia, Vice
President (VP).
3. Associate Professor Eng Dr Mizanur Rahman, the UNISA, Australia (VP)
4. Associate Professor Dr Salim Momtaz, Newcastle University, Australia (VP)
5. Mr Syed M Aminur Rahman, PhD Scholar, the Uni. of Adelaide (Secretary)
Executive Members:
6. Dr Mohammed Wazid, Australian Medical Council (AMC) Examiner / GP, South Australia
7. Eng Dr Mohammed Haque, Senior Lecturer, University of South Australia (UNISA),
8. Eng Abu Ahsan Siddique, South Australia,
9. Dr Sabbir Siddiquee, the USA.
10. Dr Mustafizur Rahman, Australian Taxation Office, NSW, Australia
11. Mr Rafiqul Huq, CPA Candidate, South Australia. Treasurer.
12. Dr Julker Nine, Post-Doctoral Fellow, Adelaide University, South Australia.
13. Dr Raunak Rahat Konok, GP, South Australia.
Currently, the BAH deals with:
Transferring the knowledge;
Publishing research;
Supervising research (Master’s to post-doctoral levels) at no charge;
Conducting policy dialogues and opinion survey;
Providing scholarships;
Providing health and education consultations.